Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Justin Bieber arrives at the 2012 Billboard Music Awards in Las Vegas, Nevada, May 20, 2012. (Reuters)
Justin Bieber arrives at the 2012 Billboard Music Awards in Las Vegas, Nevada, May 20, 2012. (Reuters)


Justin Bieber announces fall tour with seven Canadian dates Add to ...

With his much-anticipated new disc Believe about to drop, Justin Bieber has announced an extensive North American tour that will include seven Canadian dates.

The Stratford, Ont., native will kick off his nearly four-month trek on Sept. 29 in Glendale, Ariz., and wrap up on Jan. 26 at Miami’s American Airlines Arena.

Along the way, the 18-year-old will play shows in Calgary, Edmonton, Saskatoon, Winnipeg, Ottawa, Montreal and Toronto.

While most of the dates are arena gigs, Bieber will play one stadium: Toronto’s cavernous Rogers Centre. He’ll play the venue, which can hold up to 55,000 people for concerts, on Dec. 1.

Breakout Mission, B.C., pop singer Carly Rae Jepsen will open on the tour.

The presale for fan club members kicked off Wednesday while general ticket sales open June 1 in Canada.

Bieber’s third full-length, Believe, will hit stores June 19. Each of his previous two releases – debut My World 2.0 and holiday collection Under the Mistletoe – were certified triple platinum in Canada.

The new record will also feature guest appearances from Toronto rapper Drake, Ludacris, Nicki Minaj and Big Sean, and production from Diplo, Mike Posner and Max Martin.

First single Boyfriend has hit No. 1 on the Canadian charts and the official video has racked up more than 46 million views on YouTube in less than three weeks.

Meanwhile, Universal Music Canada released the names and the order of the 13 tracks on the CD version of Believe on Wednesday. They are as follows:

1. All Around The World, featuring Ludacris

2. Boyfriend

3. As Long As You Love Me, featuring Big Sean

4. Catching Feelings

5. Take You

6. Right Here, featuring Drake

7. Fall

8. Die In Your Arms

9. Thought Of You

10. Beauty And A Beat, featuring Nicki Minaj

11. One Love

12. Be Alright

13. Believe

The deluxe CD package will contain an additional three tracks: Out Of Town Girl, She Don’t Like The Lights and Maria.

Report Typo/Error

Follow us on Twitter: @GlobeArts

Next story




Most popular videos »

More from The Globe and Mail

Most popular