Skip to main content

The winners of the 2001 Canadian Comedy Awards, chosen by the members of ACTRA, the Directors Guild of Canada, the Writers Guild of Canada and the Comedy Association: FILM

Female performance: Catherine O'Hara, Best in Show

Male performance: Eugene Levy, Best in Show

Writing, original: Eugene Levy, Best in Show

Direction: Allan Moyle, New Waterford Girl TELEVISION

Female performance: Cathy Jones, This Hour has 22 Minutes

Male performance: Colin Mochrie, Whose Line is it Anyway?

Writing for a series: Cathy Jones, Rick Mercer, Greg Thomey, Mary Walsh, Mark Farrell, Chris Finn, Edward Kay, Tim Steeves, George Westerholm, Luciano Casimiri, Michael Best, Randy Metson, Heidi Foss, Jordan Kawchuk, Christian Murray, Kevin White, Peter McBain; This Hour has 22 Minutes

Writing for a special or episode: Mark Farrell, Wrongly Convicted, Made in Canada

Direction for a series: Henry Sarwer-Foner, This Hour has 22 Minutes

Direction for a special or episode: Bob Sorger, The 2000 Canadian Comedy Awards LIVE COMEDY

Comedic play: Radio 30

One-person show: Noam Chomsky is an Asshole, Noam Rosen

Sketch troupe: Second City Mainstage

Male improviser: Bruce Hunter

Female improviser: Lisa Merchant

Improv troupe: Second City Mainstage

Standup, female: Elvira Kurt

Standup, male: Brent Butt

Standup, newcomer: Nikki Payne

Report an error

Editorial code of conduct