Skip to main content

Tories win majority in Manitoba election

Brian Pallister and his Progressive Conservatives won a second consecutive majority government in Manitoba's election on Tuesday. Pallister, who recaptured his Winnipeg seat of Fort Whyte, told supporters that voters opted to move forward. NDP Leader Wab Kinew, who recaptured his Fort Rouge seat, said his party was happy to gain seats.

The Canadian Press