Skip to main content

The Globe and Mail

19 egdy items that proves looking bad feels really good

Inspired by the dark streak running through pop culture, this season’s hard-edged, tough-glam fashion and furnishings give new meaning to being punked

1 of 19

Quilted pleather vest by Topshop,$150 at The Bay (www.thebay.com).

Handout

2 of 19

Faux-leather panelled leggings by Joe Fresh, $39 through www.joefresh.com .

Handout

3 of 19

Resin and steel round floating table by Martha Sturdy, $6,642 throughwww.marthasturdy.com.

Handout

4 of 19

Senet stool by Made Goods,$640 at South Hill Home (www.southhillhome.com).

Handout

Story continues below advertisement

5 of 19

5’7” by 7’11” Le Parcrug by Gan, $2,795 at Quasi Modo Modern Furniture www.quasimodomodern.com) .

Handout

6 of 19

Tripod bistro table,$210 at West Elm www.westelm.com.

Handout

7 of 19

Rooster-feather pillow by Dransfield & Ross,$400 through www.dransfieldandross.com.

Handout

8 of 19

Sweet Bubble catalytic burner in Smoky Blackby Lampe Berger,$58 through www.lampeberger.ca.

Handout

9 of 19

Binary pendant light in Crimson by Niche Modern, $600 at Provide (www.providehome.com).

Handout

10 of 19

Metal necklace with semi precious stones by Chanel, price upon request through www.chanel.com .

Handout

11 of 19

Le Vernis Nail Colour in Vertigo by Chanel,$27 through www.chanel.com.

Handout

12 of 19

Cream Kohl Stickin Black by Thierry Mugler, $38 at The Bay (www.thebay.com).

Handout

13 of 19

Large Geode bowl by Jonathan Adler,$165 through www.jonathanadler.com.

Handout

14 of 19

Korsen bootie by Aldo, $120 through www.aldoshoes.com.

Handout

15 of 19

System 1-2-3 lounge chair by Verner Panton, $1,450 at Design Within Reach (www.dwr.com)

Handout

16 of 19

Lesly leather boots by KORS Michael Kors,$228 at Michael Korsboutiques (www.michaelkors.com).

Handout

17 of 19

Faux-snakeskin belt by Joe Fresh, $8 through www.joefresh.com .

Handout

18 of 19

Selina quilted leather bag by Roots, $298 through www.roots.com.

Handout

19 of 19

Studded leather bucket bag by Alaïa,$2,785 through www.net-a-porter.com . Gallery credits: Gallery credits: Market edit by Corey Ng/Judy Inc. (fashion items), Christine Hanlon (decor items) and Megan Kirkwood (beauty items).

Handout

Report an error