Skip to main content

Roberta Jamieson, who was the first First Nations woman in this country to earn a law degree, and the first woman elected Chief of the Six Nations of the Grand River Territory, was honoured with the award.

Kerry Peacock and Roberta Jamieson.

Tobias Wang

1 of 3

Waneek Horn-Miller.

Tobias Wang

2 of 3

Dorothy Peters and Cheri Maracle.

Tobias Wang

3 of 3

Report an error Editorial code of conduct
Due to technical reasons, we have temporarily removed commenting from our articles. We hope to have this fixed soon. Thank you for your patience. If you are looking to give feedback on our new site, please send it along to If you want to write a letter to the editor, please forward to
Comments are closed

We have closed comments on this story for legal reasons or for abuse. For more information on our commenting policies and how our community-based moderation works, please read our Community Guidelines and our Terms and Conditions.

To view this site properly, enable cookies in your browser. Read our privacy policy to learn more.
How to enable cookies