Skip to main content

The new federal cabinet sworn in on Wednesday:

Stephen Harper: Prime Minister

Rob Nicholson: Justice and Attorney General

Story continues below advertisement

Marjory LeBreton: Leader of the Government in the Senate

Peter MacKay: Defence

Vic Toews: Public Safety

Rona Ambrose: Public Works and Government Services and Minister for the Status of Women

Diane Finley: Human Resources and Skills Development

Bev Oda: International Co-operation

John Baird: Foreign Affairs

Story continues below advertisement

Tony Clement: President of the Treasury Board and Minister for the Federal Economic Development Initiative for Northern Ontario

Jim Flaherty: Finance

Peter Van Loan: Leader of the Government in the House of Commons

Jason Kenney: Citizenship, Immigration and Multiculturalism

Gerry Ritz: Agriculture and Agri-Food and Minister for the Canadian Wheat Board

Christian Paradis: Industry and Minister of State (Agriculture)

Story continues below advertisement

James Moore: Canadian Heritage and Official Languages

Denis Lebel: Transport, Infrastructure and Communities and Minister of the Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec

Leona Aglukkaq: Health and Minister of the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency

Keith Ashfield: Fisheries and Oceans and Minister for the Atlantic Gateway

Peter Kent: Environment

Lisa Raitt: Labour

Gail Shea: National Revenue

John Duncan: Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development

Steven Blaney: Veterans Affairs

Edward Fast: International Trade and Minister for the Asia-Pacific Gateway

Joe Oliver: Natural Resources

Peter Penashue: Intergovernmental Affairs and President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada

Julian Fantino: Associate Minister of National Defence

Bernard Valcourt: Minister of State (Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency)

Gordon O'Connor: Minister of State and Chief Government Whip

Maxime Bernier: Minister of State (Small Business and Tourism)

Diane Ablonczy: Minister of State of Foreign Affairs (Americas and Consular Affairs)

Lynne Yelich: Minister of State (Western Economic Diversification)

Steven Fletcher: Minister of State (Transport)

Gary Goodyear: Minister of State (Science and Technology) (Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario)

Ted Menzies: Minister of State (Finance)

Tim Uppal: Minister of State (Democratic Reform)

Alice Wong: Minister of State (Seniors)

Bal Gosal: Minister of State (Sport)

Report an error
Comments are closed

We have closed comments on this story for legal reasons. For more information on our commenting policies and how our community-based moderation works, please read our Community Guidelines and our Terms and Conditions.