Skip to main content

Cannabis Council unveils new board of directors

The Cannabis Council of Canada announced its newly elected board of directors on Thursday as it begins its second year of operations representing almost 90 per cent of Canada’s legal cannabis industry.

The following industry leaders are joining the board:
  • Megan McCrae: Aphria Inc., board chair;
  • John Fowler: The Supreme Cannabis Company, vice-chair, adult use;
  • Philippe Lucas: Tilray, vice-chair, medical;
  • Darren Karasiuk: Aurora Cannabis Inc.;
  • Alison Gordon: 48 North Cannabis Co.;
  • Jeff Jacobson: Cronos Group;
  • Jeff Ryan: Canopy Growth Corporation;
  • Ray Gracewood: Organigram;
  • Isabelle Robillard: HEXO Corp.;
  • Gerald Proctor: Sundial Growers Inc.;
  • Ruth Chun: Newstrike/UP Cannabis.

“I am very honoured to have been selected by my esteemed peers to fulfill this very important role. In my first year as a board member, I saw the tremendous impact that C3 has made on this industry. I look forward to working closely with this diverse and experienced group of individuals to continue to drive positive change in this fast-paced industry while adding even more value for our members,” said Megan McCrae, board chair, in a press release.

– Staff

Aurora wins bid for second delivery of medical pot to Luxembourg

Aurora Cannabis Inc. announced Thursday that its wholly owned subsidiary Aurora Deutschland has been selected by the Luxembourg Health Ministry as the exclusive supplier in a public bid to supply a second delivery of medical cannabis to Luxembourg. Under the terms of the bid, the medical cannabis produced will be sold to Luxembourg’s Division de la Pharmacie et des Medicaments, representing the second time the Edmonton-based company has received an order directly from the Luxembourg government.

– Staff

Follow related authors and topics

Authors and topics you follow will be added to your personal news feed in Following.

Interact with The Globe