Skip to main content

The Sochi Winter Olympic hockey jerseys for Team CanadaThe Globe and Mail

Executive director Steve Yzerman named the 25-man roster for Team Canada on Tuesday. Here's a breakdown of the squad by home province and National Hockey League club:

Team Canada by province:

British Columbia (5): Duncan Keith of Penticton, Dan Hamhuis of Smithers, Shea Weber of Sicamous, Jamie Benn of Victoria and Carey Price of Anahim Lake.

Alberta: (1) Jay Bouwmeester of Edmonton.

Saskatchewan: (3) Ryan Getzlaf and Chris Kunitz of Regina and Patrick Marleau of Aneroid.

Manitoba: (1) Jonathan Toews of Winnipeg.

Ontario: (11) Mike Smith of Kingston, Drew Doughty and Jeff Carter of of London, P.K. Subban of Toronto, Matt Duchene of Haliburton, Rick Nash of Brampton, Corey Perry of Peterborough, Patrick Sharp of Thunder Bay, Steven Stamkos of Unionville, John Tavares of Oakville and Alex Pietrangelo of King City.

Quebec: (3) Roberto Luongo and Marc-Édouard Vlasic of Montreal, Patrice Bergeron of Sillery.

Nova Scotia: (1) Sidney Crosby of Cole Harbour.

By NHL team:

Chicago Blackhawks: (3) Sharp, Keith and Toews

Montreal Canadiens: (2) Price and Subban

Vancouver Canucks: (2) Luongo and Hamhuis

St. Louis Blues: (2) Pietrangelo, Bouwmeester

Los Angeles Kings: (2) Carter and Doughty

San Jose Sharks: (2) Marleau and Vlasic

Pittsburgh Penguins: (2) Crosby and Kunitz

Anaheim Ducks: (2) Perry and Getzlaf

Phoenix Coyotes: (1) Smith

Nashville Predators: (1) Weber

Dallas Stars: (1) Benn

Boston Bruins: (1) Bergeron

Colorado Avalanche: (1) Duchene

New York Rangers: (1) Nash

New York Islanders: (1) Tavares

Tampa Bay Lightning: (1) Stamkos

Report an error

Editorial code of conduct