Skip to main content

Canadians Alphonso Davies, Jonathan David, Jessie Fleming, Stephanie Labbe and Christine Sinclair are up for CONCACAF Player of the Year.

The men’s and women’s winners will be determined in voting by national team head coaches and captains in the region, media and fans.

CONCACAF says the 2021 nominees were chosen based on performance statistics and voting by expert panels consisting of former professional men’s and women’s players and football broadcasters.

David (Lille, France) and Davies (Bayern Munich, Germany) are up against Jamaica’s Michail Antonio (West Ham, England), Mexico’s Hirving Lozano (Napoli, Italy) and Americans Weston McKennie (Juventus, Italy) and Christian Pulisic (Chelsea, England).

Fleming (Chelsea, England), Labbe (Paris Saint-Germain, France) and Sinclair (Portland Thorns, NWSL) are up against Americans Crystal Dunn (Portland) and Lindsey Horan (Olympique Lyonnais, France) and Mexico’s Stephany Mayor (Tigres UANL, Mexico).

CONCACAF covers North and Central America and the Caribbean.